Theme not found!

Warrior's Watch Forums    Memorial Boards    WWR Region 7  ›  N.IL 1/27 Flag Line for Irish aka William Morrisey Moderators: matter, JonD
Users Browsing Forum
No Members and 1 Guests

N.IL 1/27 Flag Line for Irish aka William Morrisey  This thread currently has 6,063 views. Print
7 Pages 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 » All Recommend Thread
matter
January 22, 2012, 7:16pm Report to Moderator

Region 2 Coordinator
Our very good friend and WWR member Irish is now hoisting a little o' the whiskey in Region 7.  

Here is his obit.. WWR is standing by....

William Joseph Morrisey Jr., age 58, of Round Lake, died Saturday, January 21, 2012, at his home.

He was born November 14, 1953 in Evanston to William Joseph Sr. and Genevieve (Sontag) Morrisey.

A resident of Round Lake for the past 12 years, he was a truck driver by profession. He drove for Lenzini Excavating and Berger Excavating Companies.

An avid motorcycle rider, he was the owner of a Harley Davidson and also a Gold Wing motorcycle. He was a member of the Warrior Watch, which is affiliated with the Wauconda American Legion Post #911. Other enjoyments included spending time with his family and golfing.

He is survived by three children, Shannon (Eric) Lasky of Carol Stream, Billy Morrisey of Kenosha, and Emily Morrisey of Arlington Heights; two grandchildren, Blaine and Blair; two sisters and a brother, Barbara Morrisey of Vonore, TN, Michael (Margo) Morrisey of Schaumburg, and Mary Jane (Bob) Yach of West Bend, WI; and many nieces and nephews.

He was preceded in death by his parents.

Friends may visit with his family from 10 a.m. until 1 p.m. Friday, January 27, 2012, at Justen’s Round Lake Funeral Home, 222 N. Rosedale Court, Round Lake, IL 60073. The funeral blessing will be at 1 p.m. in the funeral home, with the Rev. Timothy O’Malley officiating.

The cremation rite was accorded privately and inurnment will be in St. Boniface Cemetery, Chicago.